Skip to content

Romain Duvernay Domaines

Domaine de la Grand Ribe Rochegude Côtes du Rhône Villages white Organic 2017

EAN Code: 3760256770801

"Domaine de la Grand 'Ribe" ("ribe" meaning "frontier" in Provençal language) straddles the Drôme and Vaucluse areas. Founded in 1940, this family-owned estate which has been certified organic since 2002, and NOP since 2007 cares equally about protecting its terroir and producing wines naturally: harvesting by hand, vinification and ageing in an underground cellar or in oak casks all demonstrate its commitment to quality. t

SOIL TYPES: Terroirs on sandy alluvial soils and decalcified red clays, mixed with pebbles of various sizes; red sandstone soils.

GRAPE VARIETIES: 75% Roussanne, 25% Viognier

VINIFICATION: Harvesting at optimum ripeness of the grapes, in the morning in order to preserve their aromatic quality. Direct pressing. Fermentation at controlled temperature < 17°C.                     

TASTING NOTES: Golden yellow colour with bright reflections. Nose of white-fleshed fruits in syrup and white peaches with a hint of dry apricots and vanilla. A full, round and fruity wine which combines rich aromas with a beautiful freshness and aromatic persistence on the palate.

FOOD AND WINE MATCHING: Perfect as an apéritif or with a risotto of scallops. Serve at 10 or 12°C. It will keep 3 to 5 years, but can also be enjoyed now.

RATINGS: OR/GOLD CHALLENGE MILLESIMES BIO 2018

  • Range : Côtes-du-Rhône & Villages
  • Colour : White

Romain Duvernay Domaines

Our company NewRhône Millésimes champions winegrowers! Besides our Romain Duvernay signature brand (named after our oenologist, a gifted wine taster in the Rhône Valley), we work closely in partnership with exceptional domaines and intend to promote their uniqueness.

 

Respecting ancient traditions, working in harmony with the land, or showcasing an innovative spirit, these are the values that make our selected domaines stand out.

From family-owned domaines passed down through generations of winegrowers, to organic and innovative redevelopments, NewRhône Millésimes wishes to highlight all of them and their diversity.

 

Our role is to promote them, enabling them to access new markets, both in France and internationally while helping them to gain acknowledgement for the quality of their wines by participating in prestigious tastings and competitions. NewRhône Millésimes gives winegrowers the opportunity to achieve a well-deserved recognition.

 

 

Upload the introduction of ROMAIN DUVERNAY Estates !

OR/GOLD Challenge Millésime bio 2019

Aller au contenu

Romain Duvernay Domaines

Domaine de la Grand Ribe Rochegude Côtes du Rhône Villages blanc Bio 2017

EAN Code: 3760256770801

Le domaine "Domaine de la Grand 'Ribe" (mot provençal "ribe" signifiant "frontière") est situé à cheval sur la Drôme et le Vaucluse. Le domaine d’origine familiale, fondé en 1940 et certifié bio depuis 2002, et NOP depuis 2007 attache autant d'importance à la protection de son terroir qu'à la production naturelle de ses vins : récolte manuelle, vinification et élevage en cave souterraine ou en fûts de chêne témoignent de son engagement qualité.

NATURE DES SOLS : Terroirs sur sols d’alluvions sableux et d’argiles rouges décalcifiées, mélangées à des cailloux de dimensions variées ; sols de grès rouges.

CEPAGES : 75% Roussanne, 25% Viognier

VINIFICATION : Récolte à maturité optimale des raisins, Vendangés le matin afin de préserver la qualité aromatique des raisins. Pressurage direct. La fermentation se déroule à température contrôlée < 17°C.

DEGUSTATION : Belle couleur jaune paille aux reflets brillants. Le nez est sur des notes de fruits blancs au sirop, de pêches blanches et quelques notes d’abricots secs et de vanille. La bouche est ronde et fruitée pour un vin gras ample accompagnée d’une belle fraîcheur qui donne une grande persistance en finale.

ACCORDS METS & VINS : En apéritif ou avec un risotto de St Jacques. Servir à 10 ou 12°C. Temps de garde de 3 à 5 ans, mais appréciable dès maintenant.

DISTINCTIONS : OR/GOLD CHALLENGE MILLESIME BIO 2019

  • Terroir : Côtes-du-Rhône & Villages
  • Couleur : Blanc

Romain Duvernay Domaines

NewRhône Millésimes met les vignerons à l’honneur ! Outre notre signature Romain Duvernay (du nom de notre eonologue, dégustateur de talents en Vallée du Rhône), notre maison entend valoriser la spécificité de chacun de ses domaines partenaires.

 

Le respect des traditions ancestrales, l’amour du travail de la terre, ou encore l’esprit d’innovation distinguent chaque domaine de notre sélection.

Du domaine familial transmis de génération en génération, aux reconversions biologiques et innovantes, NewRhône Millésimes souhaite mettre en lumière toute cette diversité.

 

Notre rôle : les promouvoir, faciliter leur accès à de nouveaux marchés en France et à l’international, et faire reconnaître la qualité de leurs produits par nos participations à des dégustations et des concours prestigieux. NewRhône Millésimes, offre aux domaines toute la notoriété qu’ils méritent.

 

 

Téléchargez la brochure de présentation de nos domaines partenaires !

OR/GOLD Challenge Millésime bio 2019